Staff Compensation and Benefits

The Staff Compensation and Benefits Subcommittee (SCBS), as its full name suggests, works to evaluate and make recommendations on these important topics. The subcommittee gathers data from staff via surveys, focus groups and listening sessions, and at events on campus.

In recent years, SCBS has been able to work with senior leaders to benefit staff in the following areas:
  • Increased funding for staff development grants
  • Increased funding for the employee emergency fund
  • Changes to the graduate tuition benefit reducing tax impacts for staff
  • Increased awareness of the Flexible Work Policy and best practices regarding implementation
  • Changes to rewards and recognition activities and events focusing on expanded recognition in earlier stages in a staff member’s career

View last year’s report here.

The subcommittee is currently working with campus and internal partners on the Staff Benefits and Wellness Expo and the Enterprise Project. The change management aspects of the Enterprise Project will be a major focus for SCBS as the University moves forward with this groundbreaking business process transformation and system implementation project.

Leadership


Courtney Sanders

Courtney Sanders, Staff Benefits, and Compensation Chair

3rd Year Member
Graduate Program and Chair Coordinator, Political Science
sanders.531@osu.edu

 


Sandy Otis

Sandy Otis, Staff Benefits, and Compensation Vice-Chair

2nd Year Member
Analyst, Office of Business and Finance Asset Management
otis.12@osu.edu
Pronouns: she, her, hers

 


Committee Members

 

Morgan Buckner

Morgan Buckner

3rd Year Member
Executive Assistant to the Director, James Cancer Center
buckner.32@osu.edu

 


 

Brittany Crall

Brittany Crall

2nd Year Member
Business Manager 2, Ohio Union, Student Activity, Services & Programs, T-L Student Organization Support
crall.26@osu.edu

 


 

Stacey Houser

1st Year Member
Associate Director of Risk Management & Insurance, Business & Finance
houser.61@osu.edu

 


 

Faith Kline

1st Year Member
Administrative Director, Center for Clinical and Translational Science
faith.kline@osumc.edu

 


Steven Loborec

Steven Loborec

2nd Year Member
Assistant Director-Pharmacy, Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center
steven.loborec@osumc.edu

Log in
Report this site